CDC Standard Bearer Dr. George Manneh Weah CDC Standard Bearer Dr. George Manneh Weah

CDC gears up for Standard Bearer 56th Birth Anniversary -appoints several committees

In colossal observance of the Fifty-Sixth (56th) Birth Anniversary of the Standard Bearer of the Mighty Coalition for Democratic Change(CDC), Dr. George Manneh Weah, the Revolutionary National Youth League –CDC says it seizes this moment to inform all partisans, well-wishers and sympathizers that the following activities will be observed as a sign of gratitude to the most singular figure who has served Liberia with unprecedented transformation. 

In a press statement issued in Monrovia on Monday, September 12, 2022 under the signature of Cde Emmanuel M. Johnson,  Nat’l Secretary General, RNYL-CDC, the CDC described its Standard Bearer as a man of the people & the face of a slum child, a person who many at home and abroad have looked up to for inspiration, education, and a sense of nationalism over the years.

‘‘A man who has sacrificed his all for the betterment of this country dating as far back as our dark days; transiting from refugee camps to another, personally assisting Liberians around Europe and America, and above all redirecting his resources back home to help in bringing peace and stability to our country. If one person who has lived his life for Liberia and Liberians since his birth, during everything in his power to make the motherland great it would be you Manneh. From the heat of racism in Europe back then to the sound of guns in Liberia, Comrade Weah didn’t neglect his identity or his home. He has always prided himself as an African and a Liberian, an attribute that has distinguished him from the many power seekers in our country. We are so grateful to God for this dominant figure, a father, an educator and a leader. As he clocks a new age,’’ the CDC pointed out in the press statement.

 Interestingly, the CDC says activities leading to the Birthday are as follow:
‘‘On September 27, 2022 the Revolutionary National Youth League will knock boots with the NEC of the party in a soccer jamboree. On the same September 27,2022, the academic meet the challenge quizzing tournament will kick-start as well with the participation of the 17 electoral districts of Montserrado.  The both matches will end on the 28 of September. On the 29 of September, we will welcome High School Students from diverse high schools on the grounds of the Coalition for Democratic Change headquarters to join the president re-election bid. This day will be grace with acceptance speech/remarks from the Vice Standard Bearer of the CDC Chief Dr. Jowel Howard Taylor Vice President of the Republic of Liberia. 
And on Friday the 30th of September, Religious leaders, imans and clergymen will massively assemble on the grounds of the headquarters to offer special prayers and blessed God for giving us President Weah.’’
‘‘On the 1st of October, the Revolutionary National Youth League will parade to the grave site of President Weah late mother Anna Weah to lay memorial reefs and return to the HQ for gift presentations. Furthermore, the 14 political subdivisions are expected to separately organize an occasion commemorating the birth anniversary of our political leader simultaneously. We are expected to feed over 11k senior citizens/elderly people with hot meal. And recommend to the office of the President a policy position for a welfare program to be introduced for vulnerable parents.’’
Meanwhile, the CDC has also appointed the following personalities on the various committees . 
Steering Committee
1. Randall M Dobayou II. ---- Chairman
2. Famatta T. Roesler--- Co-Chair
3. Alexander V. S. Saylae -- Co-Chair for Operations
4. -- Hassan Newland- Secretary-General
5.Daouda Socrates Carlon --Deputy SG
6. All counties Chairmen in 15 political subdivisions are organizing head of their respective counties excluding Montserrado.
 7. All 17 Districts Chairpersons & Secretary-General in Montserrado – Members of the Secretariat
 8. Emmanuel Mulbah Johnson, Secretary General-RNYL-  Ex-Officio
High School Students mass assembly Committee 
1. T. Mawolo Bangolee— Chair 
2. Mohammed Sy —- Co- Chair 
3. Fayiah Yonda —- Secretary General 
4. Sandra Sombai --- Member
5. Ansu Sesay --- Member
6. Jonah Dargbe --- Member
Academic Challenge Committee: 
1. Hon. Acarous Gray — Chairman
2. K. Jlateh Sayor  — Co- Chair
3. James N. N Fallah — Secretary General
4. Faluku Freeman — Member
5. Ivor S. Moore — Member
6. A. Mohammed A. Foboi— Member
7. Worteh Nyernie — Member
8. Rasputin Kokolu Baysay- Member
9. Jerome Dangbuah-Member
10. Brenda Karen Mulbah- Member

Outreach and Publicity Committee:
1. Alvin C. Wesseh — Chair
2. Mamensie Kabba — Co- Chair
4. Aloysius Howe—- Secretary General
5. Mildred Toteh —- Member
6. Mayango Jallah ---- Member
7. Aimar Brooks — Member
8. Henry Johnson — Member
9. Foday Massaquoi — Member
10. Chelleh B. Mitchell- Member
11. Arkin John Ninwillay- Member
12. Heylove Mark- Member
13. Raquel Kraty-Member
14. Frank Amankwa ---- Member
15. Lieyee S. Joe Jr- Member
Prayers Committee 
1. Rev. Emmanuel Nimely — Chair
2. Ousamn Jalloh— Co-Chair
3. Rev. Festus R. B Logan— Secretary General
4. Mother Comfort Lyod— Member
5.Mohammed Jalloh --- Member
Diaspora Committee:
1.  Williams Broh— Chair
2. Samuel Jacobs — Co-Chair
3. Michael D. Tipayson- Co-Chair Operation 
4. Jerome Saydee— Secretary General
5. Jacob Cooper — Member
6. Amara Kanneh — Member
7. William Broh — Member
8.  Jestino S. Gaye Sr.- Member
9. Alex Tatasarwon Gray- Member
10. Monconjay Chea- Member 
11. Samuel Benson – CDC-USA--- Ex- Officio
Entertainment Committee:
1. Onesimus Barchue —- Chair
2. Quincy Belewah —- Co- Chair
Sports Committee
1. Emmanuel Pello ----- Chair
2. Mamadee Sheriff ---- Co- Chair
3. Joshua Badio --- Secretary General
Logistic Committee:
1. Norah Wreh —- Chair
3. Jemaiman Dossen — Co- Chair
4. Lalia Fofana --- Secretary General 
5. Solomon Blayee --- Member
6. Augustus Richards --- Member
7. Jerelene Zangar --- Member
8. Sriya Musu Isodje— Member
9. Alston Wolo ----- Member
10. Josephine W.A. Davies --- Ex- Officio
Hospitality/feeding Committee
1. Hon. Marial Luyken- Chair
2. Hon. Nyemade Pearson— Co-Chair 
3. Maminah Carr Gaye- Secretary General
4. Yaya V. Sesay --- Member
5. Mercy Pyne --- Member 
6. Kolu T. Sumo --- Member
Legislative & Policy Committee
1. Hon. Thomas P. Fallah- Chair 
2. Hon. Abu Kamara -Co-Chair
3. Hon. Dixon Seboe-Secretary General 
4. Hon. Edward P. Flomo-Co-Chair Operation 
5. Hon. Abraham V. Conneh- member 
6. Hon. Solomon George- Spokesman
Ways and Means Committee:
1. Augustine M. Manoballah — Chairman
2. Abraham Askie — Co–Chairman

Login to post comments